The Late Harpsichord
St Werburgh's Church, Dublin
28 November 2009

The Late Harpsichord Photo: Mihai Cucu

New works for harpsichord and electronics. Michael Quinn (harpsichord), Fergal Dowling (computer/electronics). Dublin Sound Lab is interested in developing the repertoire for our core ensemble and in June 2009 we invited composers to send us works for any combination of harpsichord, computer, and fixed media, of any duration and without restrictions as to age or nationality of the composer. From the submissions and proposals we received from Ireland, Britain, and from throughout Europe and America and we shortlisted works by Julio d'Escrivan, Nick Collins and Ailis Ni Riain. Supported by the Arts Council.

Ailis Ni Riain, 2 Steep 4 Sheep (harpsichord and tape)
Nick Collins, Suite with Interruptions (harpsichord and computer)
Julio d'Escrivan, reGoldberg (harpsichord and computer)
J.S. Bach, Movements from Goldberg Variations (harpsichord solo)
Fergal Dowling, Stops (harpsichord and computer)